By August 5, 2014 Read More →

OutsideLands Fave Tip

DR. FLOTSAM’S HELL BREW REVUE By Chris Murphy and OSL Editors

This is one of our favorite spots at Outsidelands. If you are a fan of Rockabilly, Psychobilly and just pure wired carnival street racing fun, then you will love this section of OSL. Fun bands, easy food, nearby drinks and a cool place to hang out. Plus, it is right in the middle of everything, between Sutro, Twin Peaks and Lands End.

Also, make sure you are following your favorite artists on Facebook or Twitter as last year, Head and the Heart and other bands surprise shows on this stage. Don’t miss out.

OSL Staff notes: Artist Mike Shine’s sinister revival of the Faustian legend of Mephistopheles, aptly located in the forest of McLaren Pass. For centuries, Dr. Flotsam and his clan of Carny Bastards have travelled the world hawking their mysterious Hell Brew elixir (which is rumored to taste much like moonshine), trading laughs and performances for souls and dreams. A celebration of art, kickass roots music, and creepy carnival entertainment, the stage show has been praised by Rolling Stone, Juxtapoz Magazine and the SF Chronicle.

[http://www.sfoutsidelands.com/outsider-art/images/flotsamlogo.png]

ARTISTS

Beso Negro<http://lineup.sfoutsidelands.com/band/beso-negro> Carny Bastards<http://lineup.sfoutsidelands.com/band/carny-bastards> Dustbowl Revival<http://lineup.sfoutsidelands.com/band/dustbowl-revival> El Radio Fantastique<http://lineup.sfoutsidelands.com/band/el-radio-fantastique> Marty O’Reilly and the Old Soul Orchestra<http://lineup.sfoutsidelands.com/band/marty-oreilly-and-the-old-soul-orchestra> Slim Jenkins<http://lineup.sfoutsidelands.com/band/slim-jenkins> TriTipTrio<http://lineup.sfoutsidelands.com/band/tritiptrio>

FRIDAY AUGUST 8th

12:00 Beso Negro

1:30 The Carny Bastards

2:30 Dustbowl Revival

4:00 El Radio Fantastique

5:30 Marty O’Reilly and the Old Soul Orchestra

7:00 The Carny Bastards

8:00 Slim Jenkins

SATURDAY AUGUST 9th

12:00 Slim Jenkins

1:30 The Carny Bastards

2:30 Beso Negro

4:30 The Carny Bastards

5:30 Marty O’Reilly and the Old Soul Orchestra

7:00 The Carny Bastards

8:00 El Radio Fantastique

SUNDAY AUGUST 10th

12:00 El Radio Fantastique

1:00 The Carny Bastards

2:00 Dustbowl Revival

3:00 Slim Jenkins

4:00 TriTipTrio

5:30 Marty O’Reilly and the Old Soul Orchestra

7:00 The Carny Bastards

8:00 Beso Negro

[http://www.sfoutsidelands.com/outsider-art/images/flotsam2.jpg]

Comments

comments

Posted in: global, news

About the Author:

Chris Murphy is the President and CEO of Sierra Pacific Warehouse Group and Publisher and Founder of ModestoView Inc. Chris worked globally in the cycling industry returning to Modesto in 1996. He is also the founder of the Modesto Historic Graffiti Cruise Route, Legends of the Cruise Walk of Fame, Modesto Rockin’ Holiday, the Modesto Music History Organization and co-founder of the Modesto Area Music Association. Chris is married to his artist wife Rebecca since 1985 and has two daughters Madison and Abigail, both graduating from Modesto High and UC Berkeley. He is lead singer and guitarist for his band, Third Party that donates their performances to non-profits.